Kami Rita Sherpa 2nd Ascents of this Season 12 Years of Service

Blog of Tibet

Tibet lies at the centre of Asia, with an area of 2.5sq.km with 6 million people lies to the northeast past of Nepal and the southeast past of China. Tibet is comprised of the three provinces of Amdo (now split by Chaina into the provinces of Ainghai, Gansu and Sichuan), Kham (provinces of Sichuan, Yunnan and Qinghai) and U-Tsang (together with western Kham, is today referred as Tibet Autonomous Region: TAR. It’s called the Land of Mt. Kailash, home of Gods and the holiest pilgrimages site for Buddhists, Hindus and Bon religion. Tibet is the land of robed monks, monasteries, droning deep voiced horns, religious chants reverberating drums and clanging cymbals. Mt. Kailash’s luminous icy peak is central to Shamanic tradition that pervades many major religions of the world and whose followers believe this mountain “Gurumandata” and nearby Nandadevi, is the meeting place of Heaven and the Earth.

Happy Clients

Community Service - Khumbu Nangpala Trekking and Expedition

Community Service

Khumbu Nangpala works with the motto “Breaking Down Barriers”. Keeping in line with this, Khumbu Nangpala Community Service Project (KNCSP)...

Read More